Stable Isotopes
You can select an isotope in our periodic table below
Stable isotopes are chemical isotopes that are not radioactive (they have not been observed to decay,
though a few of them may be theoretically unstable
with exceedingly long half-lives).

By this definition, there are 256 known stable isotopes
of the 80 elements, which have one or more stable isotopes. About two thirds of the elements have more
than one stable isotope. One element (Tin) has ten stable isotopes.
The most commonly analyzed stable isotopes are oxygen, carbon, nitrogen, hydrogen and sulfur. These isotopic systems have been studied for many years to investigate isotopic separation in natural systems because they
are relatively easy to measure.

Recent advances in mass spectrometry (e.g. multi-component inductively coupled plasma collector) now allow the measurement of heavy stable isotopes such
as iron, copper, zinc, molybdenum, etc.
Production methods
Our company offers a wide range of enriched stable isotopes produced by the following methods:
  • Rectification
  • Gas centrifuge
  • Electromagnetic
  • Chemical separation method

You can select an isotope in our periodic table above

We use cookies to provide the best site experience
Made on